• 17.
    Cuídate [DVD]
  • 18.
    20 de Enero [DVD]
  • 19.
    El 28 [DVD]
  • 20.
    París [DVD]
  • 21.
    La Playa [DVD]
  • 22.
    Muñeca de Trapo [DVD]
  • 23.
    Puedes Contar Conmigo [DVD]
  • 24.
    Rosas [DVD]
  • 25.
    Dulce Locura [DVD]
  • 26.
    Cuéntame al Oído [DVD]
  • 27.
    Vestido Azul [DVD]
  • 28.
    Pop [DVD]
  • 29.
    Geografía [DVD]
  • 30.
    Mariposa [DVD]
  • 31.
    En Mi Lado del Sofá [DVD]


Following the departure of lead vocalist Amaia Montero from La Oreja de Van Gogh, the internationally popular Spanish pop/rock band released its first greatest-hits collection, LOVG: Grandes Éxitos. During its 11 years together the band released four chart-topping albums -- Dile al Sol (1998), El Viaje de Copperpot (2000), Lo Que Te Conté Mientras Te Hacias la Dormida (2003), and Guapa (2006) -- and a very long list of singles, 17 of which were chart-topping hits. LOVG: Grandes Éxitos compiles 16 of these singles, drawing primarily from El Viaje de Copperpot (2000) and Lo Que Te Conté Mientras Te Hacias la Dormida (2003), the band's two best albums, for 11 of the 16 inclusions. Given the exceptionally high quality of material on La Oreja de Van Gogh's full-length albums, which spawned as many as eight singles apiece, a lot of great songs were overlooked here out of necessity. Fans of the band's most recent album, Guapa, may be particularly disappointed to note that only three of its songs were included, and the same goes for fans of the band's debut, Dile al Sol, which is only represented by two songs. LOVG: Grandes Éxitos is nonetheless an accurate representation of La Oreja de Van Gogh, including standout hits such as "El 28," "Cuídate," "La Playa," "Puedes Contar Conmigo," "Rosas," and "Muñeca de Trapo." While the band's albums are surely worthwhile listens in their own right, filled with songs nearly as appealing as those found here, anyone unfamiliar with La Oreja de Van Gogh will find LOVG: Grandes Éxitos an ideal introduction to one of the Spanish-language world's best pop/rock acts. [The CD/DVD edition adds the promotional videos for 15 of the 16 songs on the CD.] ~ Jason Birchmeier, Rovi

SoundHound on your mobile phone
midomi.com:  English |  Español |  Français |  Italiano |  Deutsch |  Português |  Polski |  简体中文 |  한국어 |  midomi.co.jp:  日本語