• 1.
    Reactionary Girl
  • 2.
    I've Always Got You
  • 3.
    Show Me Heaven
  • 4.
    Jump into the Fire
  • 5.
    Time Will Let You Know
  • 6.
    Boy (I'm So in Love With You)
  • 7.
    Tell It to the World
  • 8.
  • 9.
    I Believe in You
  • 10.
  • 11.
    Everlasting Love
  • 12.
    Walkin' Shoes


Unlike many lead singers of successful bands, Cheap Trick's Robin Zander waited until after the commercial fortunes of his band had dissipated before offering a solo project. Although fellow Trickster Tom Peterssen plays bass on one track ("Emily") and Rick Nielsen co-wrote another ("Secret"), Zander had aligned himself with Southern California session men, such as Gregg Bissonette, Kim Bullard and Steve Ferris. Guests ranging from members of the Heartbreakers, Maria McKee, Dr. John, and Stevie Nicks also lend their talents. At heart, though, the artist doesn't deviate much from his work with Cheap Trick. It's a balanced mix of taut, power pop ("Reactionary Girl," "I've Always Got You"), heartfelt ballads ("Show Me Heaven," "Time Will Let You Know"), and tasty covers (Harry Nilsson's "Jump Into The Fire," Neil Young's "I Believe In You"). Zander's not redefining pi here. Instead, it's fifty minutes of well-crafted rock delivered by one of the most-gifted vocalists and frontmen in rock history. ~ Tom Demalon, Rovi

SoundHound on your mobile phone
midomi.com:  English |  Español |  Français |  Italiano |  Deutsch |  Português |  Polski |  简体中文 |  한국어 |  midomi.co.jp:  日本語