• 18.
    Something Good [DVD]
  • 19.
    Sound of Keys [DVD]
  • 20.
    Rescue Remedy [DVD]
  • 21.
  • 22.
    Carpound [DVD]
  • 23.
    Raining Down Arrows [DVD]
  • 24.
    Linchpin [DVD]
  • 25.
    Love and Confusion [DVD]
  • 26.
    By Her Side [DVD]
  • 27.
    Mexico [DVD]
  • 28.
    July [DVD]
  • 29.
    Too High [DVD]
  • 30.
    To You I Bestow [DVD]
  • 31.
    Galway Girl [DVD][*]
  • 32.
    Healthy [DVD][*]
  • 33.
  • 34.
    [Bonus Material] [*] [DVD]


Mundy's debut live CD/DVD, Live & Confusion, was the unlikely source of the Offaly singer/songwriter's first number one single. Recorded before a capacity crowd at Dublin's Vicar Street with backing band the Guggenheim Grotto, Live & Confusion gathered material from each of his three studio albums. Yet it was the encore cover of Steve Earle's "Galway Girl" with guest accordionist Sharon Shannon (who also performed on Earle's original recording) that became an unexpected radio hit, and its studio incarnation would top the Irish Singles Chart in 2008. Aside from the rousing "Galway Girl," Live & Confusion demonstrates perfectly why the artist has become as known for his fiery live performances as his studio output. Mundy, real name Edmund Enright, is clearly indebted to the music of the '60s -- he namechecks Bob Dylan ("July"), the Byrds ("Sound of Keys"), and Abbey Road-era the Beatles ("Rainbow") -- but his style is undoubtedly modern. More importantly, the energy of his live performance is infectious, and crowd-pleasers "By Her Side," "Mexico," and lulling "To You I Bestow" (from the Romeo + Juliet soundtrack) serve as a fitting end to a dynamic and thrilling set. Live & Confusion is as much one for the uninitiated as it is the hardcore devotee. ~ Dave Donnelly, Rovi

SoundHound on your mobile phone
midomi.com:  English |  Español |  Français |  Italiano |  Deutsch |  Português |  Polski |  简体中文 |  한국어 |  midomi.co.jp:  日本語