No top songs.


Vol. 5 of L.A. punk imprint BYO's Split Series features Bay Area punk revivalists One Man Army matching wits with maudlin Vagrant Records heroes Alkaline Trio. Each band gets six songs, "Hating Every Minute" and a cover of the Damned's "Wait for the Blackout" highlighting Alkaline's set, and OMA turning it on with "The T.V. Song" and "The Radio Airwaves Gave Me a Lobotomy." Both groups stick to their trademark sounds, with Alkaline Trio frowning while smoothing the ends of ragged post-punk and One Man Army showing more flair for scraggly melody than Tim Armstrong singing in the shower. Recommended. ~ Johnny Loftus, Rovi

midomi users have recorded 1 songs:

SoundHound on your mobile phone  English |  Español |  Français |  Italiano |  Deutsch |  Português |  Polski |  简体中文 |  한국어 |  日本語