• 1.
  • 2.
    Wake Up Dead [Extended Version][...
  • 3.
    In My Darkest Hour [Extended Ver...
  • 4.
    Angry Again [Extended Version][L...
  • 5.
    Train of Consequences [Extended ...
  • 6.
    Hanger 18 [Extended Version][Live]
  • 7.
    Return to Hanger [Extended Versi...
  • 8.
    Trust [Extended Version][Live]
  • 9.
  • 10.
    Peace Sells [Extended Version][L...


If you're a veteran Megadeth fanatic and own all of their albums, then the group's entry into the budget-priced Extended Versions series can be skipped over, as it's an edited version of their 2002 release, Rude Awakening. But the ten tracks that reside on this shorter release are arguably the best of the full-length version, so you almost can look at Extended Versions as a best-of Rude Awakening. Recorded in late 2001, the show captures the group just before their first breakup (only to see Dave Mustaine carry on the Megadeth name -- with a whole new cast of characters -- a few years later). And despite this lineup's lifeline fast approaching its conclusion at this stage of the game, Megadeth sounds on fire throughout, especially on flawless renditions of such classics as "Wake Up Dead," "In My Darkest Hour," "Hanger 18," "Symphony of Destruction," and "Peace Sells." Proof that at one stage, Megadeth was one of metal's tightest attractions. ~ Greg Prato, Rovi

SoundHound on your mobile phone
midomi.com:  English |  Español |  Français |  Italiano |  Deutsch |  Português |  Polski |  简体中文 |  한국어 |  midomi.co.jp:  日本語